Committees > Program Committee

 Program Committee

The committees are piloting the organization of the scientific program, the planning of the schedule and other events of the symposium.

The program committee is in charge of inviting plenary, semi-plenary, and keynote speakers. They are acting as AE for the refereeing of the papers associated to plenary and semi-plenary talks that shall be edited in a special issue of Mathematical Programming B. The program committee chair acts as guest editor for this special MPB issue.

The program committee consists of the co-chair of the conference clusters. As cluster co-chair, each program committee member looks over the coordination between the streams of their cluster, advising on defining compatible streams' planning. Cluster chairs are also in charge of organizing keynote invited talks for their cluster.

The members are:

  • Chair:
    • Michael Juenger, Prof., University of Cologne, Germany
  •  For Cluster 1: Discrete Optimization and Integer Programming
    • Dan Bienstock, Prof., Columbia University, USA
    • Gerard Cornuéjols, Prof., Carnegie Mellon University, USA
    • Michel Goemans, Prof., Massachusetts Institute of Technology, USA
  • For Cluster 2: Optimization under Uncertainty
    • Laurent El Ghaoui, Prof., UC Berkeley, USA
    • Simge Küçükyavuz, Prof., University of Washington, USA
    • Daniel Kuhn, Prof., Ecole Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne, Switzerland
  • For Cluster 3:  Continuous Optimization
    • Frank Curtis, Asoc. Prof., Lehigh University, USA
    • Claudia Sagastizabal, Researcher, IMPA (Mathematical sciences research institute), Brasil
    • Stephen Wright, Prof., University of Wisconsin-Madison, USA
  • For Cluster 4: Problem Specific Models, Algorithm Implementations, and Software
    • Michael Ferris, Prof., University of Wisconsin-Madison, USA
    • Martine Labbé, Prof., Université Libre de Bruxelles, Belgium
    • Stefan Wild, Researcher, Argonne, USA
  • Representing the Organization Committee
    • Francois Clautiaux, Prof., U. Bordeaux & Inria team Realopt
    • Francois Vanderbeck, Prof., U. Bordeaux & Inria team Realopt (Vice Chair)


Online user: 1